Atlantic Ocean

No, I’m not referring to the infamous Battle of the Four Oceans that took place at my school back in March. I’m talking about the actual Atlantic Ocean! In less than two week’s time, I’ll be seeing the Pacific Ocean too! My journey across country along US Route 20 is about to begin.

Me in front of the Atlantic Ocean, at Westport Beach

On Sunday, my family and I visited the beach in Westport, MA. It was foggy, so you can’t see too far out, but it was a terrific day and nice temperature (not too warm, not too cool) for a walk along the beach and a picnic. The dunes there are beautiful.

Dunes, Beach, and Ocean at Westport

More photos I took Sunday can be found here.

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Atlantic Ocean

  1. Pingback: Boise to Newport « Maryland Math Madness

  2. Pingback: Route 20 Wrap-Up « Maryland Math Madness

  3. Pingback: Pacific Coast « Maryland Math Madness

  4. Pingback: Summer of Learning | Maryland Math Madness

  5. Pingback: A Summary of My (2011) Summer Trip | Maryland Math Madness

Leave a Reply

