Buffalo!

On Thursday, I went to a few places in Buffalo, New York.

Map of Buffalo

The Buffalo and Erie County Botanical Gardens, located in Buffalo’s South Park, is a terrific place to visit!

Buffalo and Erie County Botanical Gardens

I took tons of photos of the plants there. Rather than cross-post them all here, please go to my Picasa album or view them as a slideshow. I’ll only highlight a couple here.

Palm Trees from around the world

Mathematical spiral patterns in some desert plants

Under the Gardens' Dome

After visiting the gardens, I drove into Buffalo’s downtown. I ate at the home of the original “Buffalo Wings”, Frank and Teressa’s Anchor Bar on Buffalo’s Main Street.

Home of the original Buffalo Wings

Then I drove out on the Rte 5 skyway.

Lake Erie, from Buffalo's Skyway

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Buffalo!

  1. Pingback: Route 20 Wrap-Up « Maryland Math Madness

  2. Pingback: A Summary of My (2011) Summer Trip | Maryland Math Madness

Leave a Reply

