School Choice Fair

Today was the Middle and High School Choice Fair, where 5th and 8th graders got to see the various options they have for middle and high schools in Baltimore.

Camden Yards

This year it was held at Camden Yards (where the Baltimore Orioles baseball team play) for the first time ever, instead of at a school. I signed up for a two-hour shift, from 12-2. Between finding parking, standing in line to go up by elevator, and walking through the various schools, I didn’t get to start recruiting for my school until 12:45. I don’t know why they didn’t open the stairs. At least it was a beautiful day!

Nice Day

And while we stood in line to go up, there was a marching band playing.

Marching Band

When I did join my school, it was a great time, talking about our amazing engineering program. We had run out of brochures before I got there, but I met some awesome eight graders who have an interest in engineering, and gave them my card and/or had them fill out a sheet for more information.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

