Homework

Over the years, I feel like I have become more and more resistant to doing work at home.

My first year, I took home a crate full of papers to grade every weekend. Now I try to get all my grading done at school. I still sometimes take papers home with me (in a folder, not a crate), but often can’t bring myself to take them out and grade. Instead, I’ll wake up early and show up at school at 6:30 Monday morning and grade them there.

The past few weeks, with our STEM Competition coming up, and preparing for our AOE fall site visit this Tuesday, I’ve been staying late at school each day. It’s dark when I leave every day (though that’s not saying much as the sun sets before 5:00pm). But I’d rather stay late than take the work home with me.

Anyway, I’m off to go do some grading, work email, & creating some documents for our AOE binder!

Leave a comment

Filed under teaching

Leave a Reply

