New Year

Greetings readers, and happy new (school) year! This is year number eleven for me (who knows where the time goes?).

This year I shall be teaching the following subjects:

  • Computer Integrated Manufacturing (my tenth year with this, my most-frequently-taught class) – Fall, two sections
  • Foundations of Computer Science – Spring (ninth graders, to be recruited)
  • Precalculus – Spring
  • AP Computer Science Principles (a brand new AP course this year, though it has been in the works and piloted for several years, including last year by me) – Full Year

Here’s the College Board’s Intro Video to the new CSP course:

I’m super-excited for the new year, and the new CSP course in particular (if you’d like to follow along with our daily agenda, it will be updated each day at http://www.tinyurl.com/PHSCSP ).

This year I am thinking I shall try to keep up with #teach180 on Twitter, posting a photo tweet every school day (more explanation here). We’ll see if I can keep that up, after my abysmal recent record of updating this blog. 🙂

I’ve also just started my fall course from Georgia Tech, Computer Vision. I’m very much looking forward to it, and learning how computers can make sense of what they “see”!

To all the other teachers out there, hope you have a great year!

1 Comment

Filed under engineering, math, teaching

One response to “New Year

  1. Pingback: #teach180, part 1 | Maryland Math Madness

Leave a Reply

