Calendar Filling Up

[Year 12, Day 7 #180blog post]

I use Google Calendar to track my schedule, including meetings, deadlines, clubs, field trips, trainings, etc.

Most years, I also use a paper copy of a blank calendar, for one of several purposes:

  • Plotting out weeks of lessons and units for each class
  • A visual record of our engineering/CS team’s hard work (how much we do)

Today also I shared a PHS Cyber google calendar with our cybersecurity club (a subset of our coding club).

Here’s a look at my next month:

calendar

Due to factors discussed in my last post, plus thoughts running through my head last night that delayed sleep, I was not early enough to school this morning to prepare an online, nor a typed quiz for my first period class today. So I went old-school on them, and wrote the questions on the chalkboard!

boardCSAquiz.jpg

Performed bad and good pecha kuchas today for my CS Principles class (lesson), then started the students off on research toward making their own!

CIM students worked on writing programs for their CNC initials using G/M codes.

Met with one precalculus student today to review incorrect answers on her diagnostic test, and gave a quiz to my other precalculus student, which she aced!

Had our coding club kickoff meeting today, with pizza, apps, and cybersecurity competition planning.

Then saw these beautiful views of the sunset on my way home:

sunset20170913

sunset20170913_2

 

Leave a comment

Filed under teaching

Leave a Reply

